Entries are now closed. We will begin accepting entries for the 2016 Healthcare Environment Awards in mid-May 2016.

The Healthcare Environment Awards honor healthcare interior architecture and design across a range of project types. Co-sponsored by Contract magazine and the Center for Health Design, in cooperation with the Healthcare Design Conference, the Healthcare Environment Awards are published in the October issue of Contract.

Entries are accepted in the following categories:
•    Acute (inpatient) Care Facilities
•    Ambulatory (outpatient) Care Facilities
•    Long-Term Care/Assisted Living Facilities
•    Health and Fitness Wellness Facilities
•    Landscape Design (healing gardens, etc.)
•    Conceptual Design (professional, unbuilt projects)
•    Student Design Work

Each entry will be reviewed by a jury of designers and architects with expertise in healthcare design, including one member of the board of The Center for Health Design. Jurors are Tom Chessum, FAIA, principal at CO Architects; Abigail Clary, AIA, ACHA, regional director, healthcare at HDR; Jain Malkin, president of Jain Malkin Inc.; and Lori McGilberry, AAHID, IIDA, senior associate at Corgan and president-elect of The American Academy of Healthcare Interior Designers.


previous winners

2014 Healthcare Environment Awards Winners
November 18, 2014

Contract Editor in Chief John Czarnecki and the Center for Health Design presented the awards at the 2014 Healthcare Design Conference in San Diego in November.