The winners of the 37th Annual Interiors Awards were announced on January 29, 2016, in New York. Winning projects in 14 categories, a Designer of the Year, and two Design Legends were honored. The call for entries for the 38th Annual Interiors Awards will go live in June 2016, with a deadline in September 2016.

The 2016 Designer of the Year is Todd Heiser of Gensler, and the recipients of the Legend Award are Stanley Felderman and Nancy Keatinge of Felderman Keatinge & Associates. Click here for a gallery of photos from the Interiors Awards Breakfast. Here are the winners of the 37th Annual Interiors Awards:

2016 Category winners:

Adaptive Reuse: 3XN Studio by 3XN Architects
Education: University of Southern Denmark, Campus Kolding by Henning Larsen Architects
Entertainment: Exploded Cinema by One Plus Partnership
Exhibition: Zibo Great Wall Museum of Fine Art by Arch Studio
Healthcare: Palo Alto Medical Foundation San Carlos Center by NBBJ
Historic Restoration: New York City Hall Renovation by Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners
Hotel: The New York Edition by Ian Schrager Company and Rockwell Group
Office: Large: Newell Rubbermaid Design Center by Perkins+Will
Office: Small: The Barbarian Group by Clive Wilkinson Architects
Public/Civic: Whitney Museum of American Art by Renzo Piano Building Workshop in collaboration with Cooper Robertson
Restaurant: Teahouse in Hutong by Arch Studio
Retail: Fangsuo Bookstore by Chu Chih-Kang Space Design
Student: Escape Folly by Dace Suna
Sustainable: University of Arizona Environment and Natural Resources Building 2 by Richärd+Bauer Architecture

previous winners

2015 Interiors Awards Winners Announced
January 30, 2015

The 36th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced this morning at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.