Entries are now being accepted. Deadline is October 17. Click here to enter.

The Nightingale Awards honor new products that are exhibited at the Healthcare Design Expo & Conference in November. Presented by Healthcare Design and Contract in partnership with the Center for Health Design, the Nightingale Awards recognize contribution to the healthcare built environment through product design and innovation that contributes to healing. The 2015 winners were announced at the Healthcare Design Expo & Conference in November 2015. See the link below to learn about the 2015 winners.

Named in honor of Florence Nightingale, and initiated by Contract magazine’s editors and The Center for Health Design’s founders in 1990, the Nightingale Awards recognize products that are juried by seasoned healthcare design professionals and healthcare facility managers. The jury makes selections based on the product’s contribution to a healing environment, functionality, quality and durability, aesthetics and style, pricing, and innovation. To evaluate the entries, jurors visit the exhibitors’ booths before the show floor opens at the Healthcare Design Expo & Conference to examine the products in person and ask questions of the manufacturers as well.

previous winners

2015 Nightingale Awards Winners Announced
November 16, 2015

The Nightingale Best of Competition Award was given to Nemschoff for Ava Recliner, which also received a Gold Award in the Seating: Patient category.

2014 Nightingale Awards Winners Announced
November 17, 2014

The winners of the Nightingale Awards for healthcare interior products were announced by Contract Editor in Chief John Czarnecki this morning at the Healthcare Design Conference in San Diego.