The winners of the Interiors Awards and the 2018 Designer of the Year were honored at the 39th Annual Interiors Awards Breakfast in New York on January 26. 

The 39th Designer of the Year is Alessandro Munge, who leads the Toronto-based hospitality design firm Studio Munge, and the recipient of the 2018 Legend Award is Joan Blumenfeld of Perkins+Will.

2018 Interiors Awards winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Quinnipiac University Brand Strategy Group by Amenta Emma Architects
Civic/Public: National Museum of African American History and Culture by Freelon Adjaye Bond/SmithGroupJJR
Education: University of California, Irvine Mesa Court Towers Center by Mithun
Entertainment: Hyundai Capital Convention Hall by Gensler
Healthcare: Shirley Ryan Ability Lab by HDR | Gensler in association with Clive Wilkinson Architects
Historic Restoration: Hewing Hotel by ESG Architecture & Design
Hotel: Detroit Foundation Hotel by Simeone Deary Design Group
Lobby Repositioning: Aventine by Gensler
Office–Large: Publicis North America Headquarters by Clive Wilkinson Architects
Office–Small: IIDA Headquarters by Gensler
Restaurant: Tusk by Jessica Helgerson Interior Design
Retail: Bergdorf Goodman by MNA
Showroom: Häfele New York Showroom by Perkins+Will
Sustainable: Intuit Marine Way Building by WRNS Studio and Clive Wilkinson Architects
Student: Urban Farming Market by Yue DaisyWu

Click here to view all of the 2018 winners as seen in print in the January/February 2018 issue of Contract.

Scroll down to view the Interiors Awards winners from the last three years. 


previous winners

2017 Interiors Awards Winners
January 27, 2017

The winners of the 38th Annual Interiors Awards were announced at the Interiors Awards Breakfast.