2014 Interiors Awards Winners

The 35th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.  The event honors the winners of the Interiors Awards, which recognize international projects across 14 categories, as well as the Designer of the Year and the Legend Award winner.
The 2014 Designer of the Year is Krista Ninivaggi of K&CO, and the recipient of the Legend Award is Trisha Wilson of The Wilson Foundation.

Category winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Drexel University CoMAD URBN Center by MSR
Education: Claire T. Carney Library by designLAB
Exhibition: Anne Exhibit at the Museum of Tolerance by Yazdani Studio of Cannon Design
Healthcare: Large: Kaleida Health Gates Vascular Institute by Cannon Design
Healthcare: Small: Bloor West Dental Group by Southside Design
Hotel: Hotel Alfonso XIII by The Gallery HBA London
Office: Large: BBDO by HLW
Office: Small: Giant Pixel by Studio O+A
Public Space: Kanazawa Umimirai Library by Coelacanth K&H Architects
Restaurant: Wynn Andrea’s by TAL Studio
Retail: Cannon Hall at the Graz Armory by INNOCAD
Sports: Ghelamco Arena by Massive Design
Sustainable: Federal Center South Building 1202 by ZGF Architects
Student: Invisible Infrastructure by Annie Masincupp


Siobhan Barry
, Partner, ICRAVE
Andreas Charalambous
, Principal, FORMA Design
LoriAnn Maas, Principal and Design Director of Interiors, Swanke Hayden Connell Architects
Anne Schopf, FAIA
, Design Partner, Mahlum Architects
Joey Shimoda
, Chief Creative Officer, Shimoda Design Group, 
Contract’s 2013 Designer of the Year