2015 Interiors Awards Winners

The 36th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced this morning at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.  The event honors the winners of the Interiors Awards, which recognize international projects across 13 categories, as well as the Designer of the Year and the Legend Award winner.

The 2015 Designer of the Year is Martin Lesjak of INNOCAD, and the recipient of the Legend Award is David Mourning of IA Interior Architects.

Category winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Lowe Campbell Ewald by Neumann/Smith Architecture
Education: UCSD Biomedical Research Facility Unit 2 by ZGF Architects 
Entertainment: Coastal Cinema and Coffee Shop by One Plus Partnership
Healthcare: Legacy ER & Urgent Care by 5G Studio Collaborative
Historic Restoration: King Street Station by ZGF Architects
Hotel: Andaz Maui at Wailea by Rockwell Group
Office: Large: NeueHouse by Rockwell Group
Office: Small: Architect’s Office by Park + Associates
Public/Civic: National September 11 Memorial Museum by Davis Brody Bond
Restaurant: Cluny Bistro & Boulangerie by Munge Leung
Retail: Shinola by Rockwell Group
Sports: University of Oregon Hatfield-Dowlin Complex by ZGF Architects and Firm 151
Student: Aparkment by Thaddeus Lee


E.B. Min, Min | Day
Marc Herndon, Gensler
Krista Ninivaggi, K&CO
Brian Graham, Brian Graham Design