2016 Interiors Awards Winners

The 37th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced this morning at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.  The event honors the winners of the Interiors Awards, which recognize international projects across 14 categories, as well as the Designer of the Year and the Legend Award winner.

The 2016 Designer of the Year is Todd Heiser of Gensler, and the recipients of the Legend Award are Stanley Felderman and Nancy Keatinge of Felderman Keatinge & Associates.

See photographs of the 2016 Interiors Awards Breakfast at this link.

Category winners:

Adaptive Reuse: 3XN Studio by 3XN Architects
Education: University of Southern Denmark, Campus Kolding by Henning Larsen Architects
Entertainment: Exploded Cinema by One Plus Partnership
Exhibition: Zibo Great Wall Museum of Fine Art by Arch Studio
Healthcare: Palo Alto Medical Foundation San Carlos Center by NBBJ
Historic Restoration: New York City Hall Renovation by Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners
Hotel: The New York Edition by Ian Schrager Company and Rockwell Group
Office: Large:  Newell Rubbermaid Design Center by Perkins+Will
Office: Small: The Barbarian Group by Clive Wilkinson Architects
Public/Civic: Whitney Museum of American Art by Renzo Piano Building Workshop in collaboration with Cooper Robertson
Restaurant: Teahouse in Hutong by Arch Studio
Retail: Fangsuo Bookstore by Chu Chih-Kang Space Design
Student: Escape Folly by Dace Sūna
Sustainable: University of Arizona Environment and Natural Resources Building 2 by Richärd+Bauer Architecture


Laura Guido-Clark, Laura Guido-Clark Design
Hayes Slade, Slade Architecture
Martin Lesjak, INNOCAD and 13&9 Design
Johnson Chou, Johnson Chou Inc.
Guy Geier, FXFowle