2017 Interiors Awards Winners Announced

The 38th Annual Interiors Awards winners were announced this morning at the Interiors Awards Breakfast at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.

The event celebrates great design by honoring the 2017 Designer of the Year, a Design Legend, and winners of the Interiors Awards in 15 project categories. This year, the awards recognized projects from four different countries.

The 38th Designer of the Year is Suzette Subance Ferrier, a studio design director at TPG Architecture in New York, and the recipient of the 2017 Legend Award is Michael Vanderbyl of San Francisco’s Vanderbyl Design.

2017 Interiors Awards winners:

Adaptive Reuse: International Wine & Spirits Museum by Shanghai Godolphin
Civic/Public: San Francisco International Airport, Terminal 3 East by Gensler
Education: 826 Valencia Tenderloin Center by Gensler, MKThink, and collaborators
Entertainment: Meteor Cinema by One Plus Partnership
Healthcare–Large: The University of Arizona Cancer Center at Dignity Health St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center by ZGF Architects
Healthcare–Small: Emardental Clinic by OHLAB
Hotel: LondonHouse Chicago by Simeone Deary Design Group
Office–Large: The Washington Post by Gensler
Office–Small: Crew Collective by Henri Cleinge
Restaurant: FIGO by Studio Munge
Restoration + New Interior: Wellington Building by NORR and EVOQ Architecture
Retail: Zhongshuge Bookstore by XL-Muse
Showroom: Bernhardt Design New York Showroom Rottet Studio
Sustainable: The Cistern by Page
Student: The Masque of the Interior by Natalie Imran

The 38th Annual Interiors Awards jury members were Sara Agrest, AIA, IIDA; Todd Bracher; Sheyla Conforte, ASID, IIDA; Jeff Hollander, AIA, IIDA; and Carrie Renegar, IIDA.