Inspirations Awards 2018 Jurors Announced

This year's Inspirations jurors.

Entries are now being accepted for the 2018 Inspirations Awards, presented by Contract and sponsored by Tarkett, with a deadline of March 30.

The jurors will be Jane Hallinan, interior designer at Perkins Eastman, Pittsburgh; Melissa Price, director of facilities and business office at Quicken Loans, Detroit; and Alissa Wehmueller, principal at Helix, Kansas City.

The Inspirations Awards recognize a commitment to social responsibility in commercial interior architecture and design: implementing design to improve the quality of life for those in need. Winners are recognized for work completed for clients that are a worthy cause. The clients, in turn, receive a generous grant from award sponsor Tarkett.

Three grants will be awarded to the top three projects. All grants will be awarded to the cause (the client) supported by the work. A $10,000 Grand Prize will be awarded as well as awards of $3,000 and $2,000. Winners will be honored in a reception at the Tarkett showroom during NeoCon in June.