Interiors Awards Deadline Is September 12; Jurors Named

The deadline to enter the 39th Annual Interiors Awards, presented by Contract, is September 12. The Interiors Awards honor projects across 15 professional project type categories, including the newly added category of lobby repositioning. The awards program also has a category for student design projects.

The winners will be selected by four jurors who are outstanding architects and designers from across the U.S. with a range of expertise. The jurors:

Mark Harbick is a studio director at Gertler & Wente Architects in New York. He was Contract magazine’s 2006 Designer of the Year.

Betsy Vohs is CEO and partner of Studio BV in Minneapolis. She started the firm in 2015 after nearly eight years at Gensler.

Phil Weddle is co-founder of Weddle Gilmore Black Rock Studio in Phoenix, which was named AIA Arizona Firm of the Year in 2009.

Kim Yao is a principal of Architecture Research Office (ARO) in New York. ARO received the 2011 Cooper Hewitt National Design Award for Architecture.

Interiors Awards winners will be published in the January/February 2018 issue of Contract magazine, and honored at the Interiors Awards Breakfast in New York on January 26, 2018.

Visit to learn more and to enter!