David Adjaye to Chair 2018 RIBA Stirling Prize Jury

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced Sir David Adjaye as the chair of the 2018 RIBA Stirling Prize jury. Adjaye will helm this year’s panel, which also comprises Alex de Rijke, co-founding principal of drMM and winner of the 2017 RIBA Stirling Prize; Jude Kelly, Southbank Center artistic director and founder of Women of the World (WOW) Foundation; Kathrin Hersel, property director for Almacantar, sponsor of the RIBA Stirling Prize; and RIBA President Ben Derbyshire.

“This year’s shortlist demonstrates sensitive and engaged thinking across a wide range of projects—from cemeteries to nurseries and from galleries to workspaces,” Adjaye said in a statement.

Six projects currently round out the shortlist for the prestigious annual prize, recognizing the year’s best British building. The winner will be announced on October 10 at the Roundhouse in London.